Change Project Properties

This section explains how to rename, classify and mark Projects as published.

Project Name

The Project name lets you edit the name of each planogram project.

1.      Click on the Manage button. It will open a dialog with a list of your projects. (See Project List.)

image

2.      Select the project to rename in the list.

3.      Edit the Name of the selected project in the edit boxes on the right of the screen.

image

4.      Click on the Update button to apply your changes.

image

Project Comment

The Project comment lets you enter or edit a descriptive comment for each planogram project.

1.      Click on the Manage button. It will open a dialog with a list of your projects. (See Project List.)

image

2.      Select the desired project in the list.

3.      Edit the Comment of the selected project in the edit boxes on the right of the screen.

image

4.      Click on the Update button to apply your changes.

image

 

Project Published Status

Any project can be marked as Published to prevent modifying the project after it has been finalized.

To set a project as Published, follow these steps:

1.      Click on the Manage button. It will open a dialog with a list of your projects. (See Project List.)

image

2.      Select a project in the list.

3.      Check the Published checkbox on the right of the screen.

image

4.      Press the Update button on the toolbar to apply your changes.

image

After marking a project as Published:

·         A checkmark is added under the Published column in Project List, in Manage Projects and Open Project, to the right of Date Modified.

·         The Save command is disabled for this project. It can still be opened, edited and saved as, but modifications cannot be saved over the existing project.

·         Nobody can delete any project that is marked as published

Upon un-checking the Published checkbox it becomes possible to save or delete the project.

Note: If a PlanogramBuilder administrator activated the option Shared Projects (Share All Projects), only an administrator is able to uncheck the Published box of any project marked as published. Even if you were the original user who set the project as published, as a standard user you won’t be allowed to un-publish it.

Project Classification

1.      Click on the Manage button. It will open a dialog with a list of your projects. (See Project List.)

image

2.      Select the project to classify in the list.

3.      Edit the value(s) of the selected project in the edit boxes on the right of the screen.

image

4.      Click on the Update button to apply your changes.

Tip: If it’s a Template your project classification is also reflected in the Template catalog. This lets you organize your templates so users can browse them easily.

image




PlanogramBuilder Light User Guide - © Copyright zVisuel, 2001-2020